From the Executive Team

Thank you for expressing an interest in the Carey Baptist College campuses. It is our pleasure to introduce Carey to you and to extend a warm welcome to you and your family.

Carey Baptist College has two campuses, Harrisdale and Forrestdale. Carey Harrisdale currently educates 1450 students across Early Learning Centre (Kindergarten to Year 1), Primary School (Years 2 to 6) and Secondary School (Years 7 to 12), and Carey Forrestdale educates Kindergarten to Year 5 students, eventually growing to Kindergarten to Year 12.

Carey’s unique structure is designed to assist students as they make the key transitions through childhood and adolescence, and when considered together with the high standards of academic rigour and pastoral care, Carey Baptist College is an investment in your children’s future.

We look forward to the prospect of sharing the journey with you.

Corporate Governance

The College is an incorporated not-for-profit association governed by a Council. The Council consists primarily of members of the Board of Carey Community Baptist Church. Given the level of expertise required to govern an educational institution, a College Governor’s Council has been appointed to carry out a substantial amount of the governance function. The Governor’s Council’s key responsibilities include:

  • Deciding the vision, mission and values
  • Setting and reviewing the strategic direction
  • Monitoring the financial health; and
  • Setting overarching policy.

To contact to College Governor’s Council, phone the College (08) 9394 9111 or write to:

The Chairman of the Governor’s Council
Carey Baptist College
PO Box 1409
Canning Vale WA 6970

Carey Leadership Team

Carey Group

David Kilpatrick –Executive Director of the Carey Group
Tim Dorsman – Director of Business Carey Group

Carey Baptist College

Gert Strydom – Group Management Accountant
Jennifer Argue – Executive Principal


Kellie Newbold – Principal – Primary
Julie Pienaar – Acting Assistant Principal – Curriculum (Primary)
Anthony Ingram – Assistant Principal – Pastoral Care (Primary)

Brenden Gifford – Principal – Secondary
Rob Stirling – Assistant Principal – Curriculum (Secondary)
Carolyn Montgomery – Assistant Principal – Pastoral Care (Secondary)


Nigel Wise – Principal
Sue Yardley – Assistant Principal